11
Mar
08

sleepy

I’m a little more tired than normal…so, this might not be an entirely coherent post. 

I’m getting back to work this week.  I’ll still be doing short days, but we’re trying to start feeling out what our “normal” rhythm will be.  All this time off has been good.  Even if it’s only been “kind of time off”.  I’ve loved being home with Linds and Cora (it still feels REALLY weird to say family).  It has been great just being together. 

Another benefit that I didn’t expect from my little paternity sabbatical: I’ve reconnected with how much I love what I do.  I miss being in the office, the people I work with, the adult leaders I get to connect with, the kids and parents I get to love on and leading the ministry in general.  Good stuff.  I’m really excited to get back in and start moving us ahead as we get into our 2008 rhythm.  Good stuff…now, here are some pics of Cora at 3 weeks: 

Coracora-pink-stripes.jpgcora.jpgcoras-smile.jpg

1 Response to “sleepy”



Leave a Reply

